top of page
Youth Connexion

NYW 2019: Meet the Organizing Committee

Planning for the second annual National Youth Week celebrations at the Richcraft Recreation Complex are underway!

This year, we will be profiling each member of the Organizing Committee so that you can get to know the people that are hard-at-work creating National Youth Week.

Daaim is a member of the Organizing Committee and is responsible for collaborating with the other committee members in order to create, design, and deliver all of the events for National Youth Week 2019 at the Richcraft Recreation Complex.

1. First Name: Daaim

2. School: Bell High School

3. How did you hear about National Youth Week (NYW)?

Someone recommended me to volunteer.

4. What are your top interests/hobbies?

I like working out, playing rugby, reading philosophy, and learning about economics.

5. Why did you join the NYW Organizing Committee?

I decided to join because I haven't really volunteered in Kanata, so I feel like this is going to be a new experience for me.

6. Fun/Random fact about yourself

A fun fact about me is that I hate pets.

7. What are your career, or future, aspirations?

I am planning on going to business school after I graduate high school.

8. Pet peeve(s)

My pet peeve is when people touch my hair.

9. What are your goals for NYW 2019?

My goal for NYW 2019 is to help organize this event in such a way that everyone gets to have fun and receive a couple of volunteer hours as well.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page