top of page
Youth Connexion

NYW 2019: Meet the Organizing Committee

Planning for the second annual National Youth Week celebrations at the Richcraft Recreation Complex are underway!

This year, we will be profiling each member of the Organizing Committee so that you can get to know the people that are hard-at-work creating National Youth Week.

Esmael is a member of the Organizing Committee and is responsible for collaborating with the other committee members in order to create, design, and deliver all of the events for National Youth Week 2019 at the Richcraft Recreation Complex.

1. First Name: Esmael

2. School: AY Jackson Secondary School

3. How did you hear about National Youth Week (NYW)?

I heard about this opportunity through my guidance counsellor and by looking online. It was very easy to find.

4. What are your top interests/hobbies?

I like to help people in any way possible and I like getting involved in my community and other organizations.

5. Why did you join the NYW Organizing Committee?

First of all, my biggest reason was I needed volunteer hours. Also, generally I like to help people in any way possible and I like working with new people who have the same goal as me; to help others.

6. Fun/Random fact about yourself

I came to Canada in December 2015 and I can speak Amharic, which is the language spoken in Ethiopia. I also really like the summer heat.

7. What are your career, or future, aspirations?

My goal for my future is to be able to help others that are struggling with their problems and give back to the community and make it as great as it can be.

8. Pet peeve(s)

The one thing I get annoyed over is when people don't take their task very seriously and joke around while doing it.

9. What are your goals for NYW 2019?

My goals for NYW are to make it as fun as possible for all ages and try to inspire others to volunteer. Also, I want to help people enjoy themselves in the events that we are going to be running.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page