top of page
Youth Connexion

NYW 2019: Meet the Organizing Committee

Planning for the second annual National Youth Week celebrations at the Richcraft Recreation Complex are underway!

This year, we will be profiling each member of the Organizing Committee so that you can get to know the people that are hard-at-work creating National Youth Week.

Autumn is a member of the Organizing Committee and is responsible for collaborating with the other committee members in order to create, design, and deliver all of the events for National Youth Week 2019 at the Richcraft Recreation Complex.

1. First Name: Autumn

2. School: All Saints Catholic High School

3. How did you hear about National Youth Week (NYW)?

I heard about NYW from my civics and careers teacher while doing an assignment for class

4. What are your top interests/hobbies?

My top interest is history, which started from reading about greek mythology and books about the world wars and music. My top hobbies are reading, I will read anything I can get my hands on, and swimming anywhere, from the indoor pool to the lake at my grandmother's cottage.

5. Why did you join the NYW Organizing Committee?

I joined the NYW Organizing Committee because I wanted to give back to the community and create fun opportunities for the youth of the area.

6. Fun/Random fact about yourself

Of three children, I am the only one with blue eyes. Both of my siblings have hazel eyes.

7. What are your career, or future, aspirations?

I hope to become a social worker and I have a goal to complete at least 300-hours of community service by grade 12.

8. Pet peeve(s)

Endless commercials/ads popping up everywhere and when you have earphones on and people start to talk to you.

9. What are your goals for NYW 2019?

For everyone to have something to enjoy and maybe learn something.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page