top of page
Youth Connexion

NYW 2019: Meet the Organizing Committee

Planning for the second annual National Youth Week celebrations at the Richcraft Recreation Complex are underway!

This year, we will be profiling each member of the Organizing Committee so that you can get to know the people that are hard-at-work creating National Youth Week.

Maram is one of our Communications Liaisons for National Youth Week. She will be collaborating with another volunteer and the staff mentor to create promotional material for our events and activities.

1. First Name: Maram

2. School: Earl of March Secondary School

3. How did you hear about National Youth Week (NYW)?

I heard about NYW from my supervisor while I was volunteering at Richcraft Recreation Complex for their Christmas event.

4. What are your top interests/hobbies?

If I am not doing schoolwork, you will definitely find me reading a good book or spending time at the barn with my horses!

5. Why did you join the NYW Organizing Committee?

I thought that NYW sounded cool, so I joined the organizing team!

6. Fun/Random fact about yourself

7. What are your career, or future, aspirations?

I am thinking of following the science or media career paths, but like most people my age, I am still not sure.

8. Pet peeve(s)

People who do not show common courtesy. Saying a small "thank you" never hurt anyone!

9. What are your goals for NYW 2019?

I am looking forward to all of the awesome marketing work that we are going to be doing! We have a bunch of awesome ideas, so I cannot wait to get working on them. I highly suggest you stay tuned!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page